Swarovski

Modern, masterfully manufactured and with a touch of glamour

For over 120 years, the name Swarovski® has stood for inventiveness, poetry and technical know-how. Its passion for perfection and constant innovation makes the company the world’s leading brand for cut crystal, synthetic and genuine gemstones, and further refined products.

In 1895, Daniel Swarovski moved with his family to Wattens to establish the now world-famous Swarovski® company. The remote Tyrolean village had two decisive advantages: On the one hand, Daniel Swarovski was able to protect his invention from the curious eyes of his competitors here, and on the other hand, the abundant water power provided him with the electricity he needed. The new Swarovski® crystals, then known as “Pierres Taillées du Tyrol”, changed the industry forever. Such brilliance, transparency and purity had never been known before. Swarovski® soon worked closely with the big names of the Paris fashion scene such as Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli, who liked to visit the small Austrian company frequently. Thus began a long history of intensive creative collaboration with the fashion world, which continues today.

Vision for the future

The founder, Daniel Swarovski, was always striving to improve the good. In this sense, the vision and long-term perspective for the Crystal Division is to further expand its global market leadership in the manufacture of precision-cut crystals and further refined products, as well as its strong position in the jewelry industry.

Design and Sustainability

Valentine’s Day 2020
0

Swarovski

Moderne, fabriqué de main de maître et avec une touche de glamour

Depuis plus de 120 ans, le nom de Swarovski® est synonyme d’inventivité, de poésie et de savoir-faire technique. Sa passion pour la perfection et l’innovation constante font de la société la première marque mondiale de cristal taillé, de pierres précieuses synthétiques et véritables, et de produits raffinés.

En 1895, Daniel Swarovski s’installe avec sa famille à Wattens pour créer la société Swarovski®, aujourd’hui mondialement connue. Le village tyrolien éloigné avait deux avantages décisifs: D’une part, Daniel Swarovski a pu protéger son invention des regards indiscrets de ses concurrents ici, et d’autre part, l’abondante énergie hydraulique lui a fourni l’électricité dont il avait besoin. Les nouveaux cristaux Swarovski®, alors connus sous le nom de « Pierres Taillées du Tyrol », ont changé l’industrie à jamais. Une telle brillance, transparence et pureté n’avait jamais été connue auparavant. Swarovski® a rapidement travaillé en étroite collaboration avec les grands noms de la mode parisienne comme Coco Chanel et Elsa Schiaparelli, qui aimaient visiter fréquemment la petite entreprise autrichienne. C’est ainsi qu’a commencé une longue histoire de collaboration créative intensive avec le monde de la mode, qui se poursuit aujourd’hui.

Vision pour l’avenir

Le fondateur, Daniel Swarovski, s’est toujours efforcé d’améliorer le bien. En ce sens, la vision et la perspective à long terme de la division « Crystal » est d’étendre encore son leadership sur le marché mondial dans la fabrication de cristaux taillés avec précision et d’autres produits raffinés, ainsi que sa forte position dans l’industrie de la bijouterie.

Design et Durabilité

La Saint-Valentin 2020
0