Riedel

Riedel® “The Wine Glass Company”

In 1946 the modern age began for the company Riedel® . Claus J. Riedel, the ninth generation of the Bohemian glassmaking family, escaped the prison train on its journey over the Brenner Pass. A dramatic turnaround for him and the family business.

Supported by the Tyrolean glass industrialist Swarovski, who knew the Riedel family from Bohemia, Claus Riedel, together with his father Walter, who had just returned from Russian captivity, managed to take over the bankrupt „Tiroler Glashütte“ in 1956. Claus established himself as a designer in the following years and won numerous prizes for his creations. In 1973, he finally created the groundbreaking innovation whose discovery would once again put the name Riedel® at the top of the world rankings in connection with glass: The first wine-friendly, handmade and mouth-blown glasses. Today they are world-famous under the name Sommeliers. In 1986, his son Georg J. Riedel presented another innovation: the first machine glass series in history to be geared to grape varieties -Vinum!

With Vinum, Riedel® has succeeded in making the company’s philosophy of the functional wine glass affordable and thus known worldwide. Vinum became the best-selling glass series of all time!

In 2004 Riedel® presented the glass series “O” – a functional glass without stem, developed by Maximilian J. Riedel, the eleventh generation of the Riedel family to head the company since July 2013.

In 2004 Riedel® also took over the German glass group F.X. Nachtmann with the brands Nachtmann® and Spiegelau® . This laid the foundation for further growth. Today Riedel® has an export rate of 97% and is considered the absolute world leader in the production of functional glass.

Firma Riedel®
Sommeliers and master chefs about Riedel® (English)


Tiroler Glashütte GmbH
Weissachstrasse 28–34
6330 Kufstein – Österreich

0

Riedel

Riedel® « The Wine Glass Company »

L’année 1946 a marqué le début de l’ère moderne pour Riedel® . Claus J. Riedel, la neuvième génération de la famille de verriers bohémiens, s’est échappé du train de la prison lors de son passage par le col du Brenner. Un tournant dramatique pour lui et l’entreprise familiale.

Soutenu par l’industriel verrier tyrolien Swarovski, qui connaissait la famille Riedel de Bohème, Claus Riedel, avec son père Walter, qui venait de rentrer de captivité en Russie, parvint à reprendre la „Tiroler Glashütte“ en faillite en 1956. Dans les années qui ont suivi, Claus s’est imposé comme un designer et a remporté de nombreux prix pour ses créations. En 1973, il a finalement créé l’innovation révolutionnaire dont la découverte allait à nouveau placer le nom Riedel® en tête du classement mondial en matière de verre : Les premiers verres à vin, faits à la main et soufflés à la bouche. Aujourd’hui, ils sont mondialement connus sous le nom de Sommeliers. En 1986, son fils Georg J. Riedel a présenté une autre innovation : la première série de verre mécanique de l’histoire à être assortie aux cépages -Vinum !

Avec Vinum, Riedel® a réussi à rendre la philosophie de la société du verre à vin fonctionnel abordable et donc connue dans le monde entier. Vinum est devenu la série de verre la plus vendue de tous les temps !

Elle a été suivie en 2004 par la présentation de la série de verres « O » – un verre fonctionnel sans pied, développé par Maximilian J. Riedel, qui dirige l’entreprise en onzième génération depuis juillet 2013.

En 2004, Riedel® a également racheté le groupe verrier allemand F.X. Nachtmann avec les marques Nachtmann® et Spiegelau® . Cela a jeté les bases de la poursuite de la croissance. Aujourd’hui, Riedel® a un taux d’exportation de 97% et est considéré comme le leader mondial absolu dans la production de verre fonctionnel.

Firma Riedel®
Sommeliers et chefs cuisiniers à propos de Riedel® (anglais)


Tiroler Glashütte GmbH
Weissachstrasse 28–34
6330 Kufstein – Österreich

0